

Contact: Sangeeta Brown Resources Development Manager

Direct: 020 8379 3109 Mobile: 07956 539613

e-mail: sangeeta.brown@enfield.gov.uk

SCHOOLS FORUM

Meeting to be held from 17:30 on Wednesday 6 July 2016

Venue: Chace Community School, Churchbury Lane, Enfield, EN1 3HQ

(NOTE: Sangeeta Brown, Resources Development Manager - 07956 539613)

Schools Members:

Governors: Ms I Cranfield (Primary): Chair, Mr C Clark (Primary), Ms Ellerby

(Primary), Mrs J Leach (Special), Mrs L Sless (Primary), Mr T

McGee (Secondary)

Headteachers: Ms H Ballantine (Primary), Mr D Bruton (Secondary)Mr P De

Rosa (Special), Ms M Hurst (Pupil Referral Unit), Mr B Goddard (Secondary), Ms H Knightley (Primary), Ms A Nicou (Primary), Ms H Thomas (Primary), Ms L Whitaker (Primary)

Academies: Ms L Dawes, Mr G Stubberfield, Vacancy

Non-Schools Members:

Overview and Scrutiny Committee Tbc

16 - 19 Partnership Mr K Hintz

Teachers' Committee Mr S McNamara / Mr T Cuffaro

Education Professional Tbc

Head of Behaviour Support Mr J Carrick
Early Years Provider Ms C Gopoulos

Observers:

Cabinet Member Cllr A Orhan School Business Manager Ms A Homer Education Funding Agency Mr Owen

MEMBERS ARE INVITED TO ARRIVE AT 17:15 WHEN SANDWICHES WILL BE PROVIDED ENABLING A PROMPT START AT 17:30

<u>AGENDA</u>

1. MEMBERSHIP AND APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Reported:

- a) Mr D Bruton had been nominated by Secondary Headteachers' Conference as a secondary representative:
- b) Following the conversion of Southgate to an academy, Mr Stubberfield had decided to remain as a member on the Forum, but Mr Lavelle had decided to resign. All academies and free schools had been advised of the vacancy for an academy and free school representative on the Schools Forum and a nomination was awaited;
- c) Mr D Bruton had been nominated by the Headteachers' Conference as a secondary representative;
- d) Confirmation was awaited for a representative from the Overview and Scrutiny Committee and also the Local Authority Professional.

2. DECLARATION OF INTERESTS

3. ITEM FOR DECISION

- (a) Election of Chair of the Schools Forum for the municipal year (2016/17)
- (b) Election of Vice Chair of the Schools Forum for the municipal year (2016/17)

4. MINUTES AND MATTERS ARISING FROM THE MINUTES (Pages 1 - 6)

- (a) Schools Forum meetings held on 11 April 2016 (attached)
- (b) Matters arising from these minutes

5. **ITEM FOR DISCUSSION& INFORMATION** (Pages 7 - 28)

- (a) School Funding Review (2016/17) (attached)
- (b) Central Services Funded from the Dedicated Schools Grant & Education Services Grant Update *(attached)*
- (c) School Funding Arrangements (2017/18) (verbal update)
- (d) School Places (verbal update)
- **6. WORKPLAN** (Pages 29 30)
- 7. ANY OTHER BUSINESS
- 8. FUTURE MEETINGS

- (a) Date of next meeting is Thursday 13 October 2016 at 5.30pm, Chace Community;
- (a) Proposed dates for future meetings:
 - 18 January 2017
 - 01 March 2017
 - 19 April 2017
 - 05 July 2017

9. EXCLUSION OF THE PRESS AND PUBLIC

If necessary, to consider passing a resolution under Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act 1972 excluding the press and public from the meeting for any items of business moved to part 2 of the agenda on the grounds that they involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in those paragraphs of Part 1 of Schedule 12A to the Act (as amended by the Local Government (Access to Information) (Variation) Order 2006). (There is no part 2 agenda)

Schools Forum Membership List

Name		Sector	Organisation	Member / Sub Since	End of Term
Ms I Cranfield (Ch)	G	Р	Eversley	Summer 2013	Spring 2017
Mr C Clark	G	Р	Field Federation	Autumn 2014	Summer 2018
Ms J Ellerby	G	Р	Eldon	Autumn 2015	Summer 2019
Mrs J Leach	G	Sp	Waverley	Autumn 2015	Summer 2019
Mrs L Sless	G	Р	Galliard	Autumn 2015	Summer 2019
Mr T McGee	G	S	Highlands	Spring 2013	Autumn 2016
Ms H Ballantine	Н	Р	George Spicer	Autumn 2015	Summer 2019
Mr P De Rosa	Н	Sp	Durants	Autumn 2013	Summer 2017
Ms M Hurst	Н	PRU	Enfield Sec Tuition Centre	Req'd - July 2014	
Mr B Goddard	Н	S	Highlands	Autumn 2015	Summer 2019
Ms H Knightley	Н	Р	St Johns & St James	Autumn 2015	Summer 2019
Ms A Nicou	Н	Р	Bowes Learning Alliance	Autumn 2015	Summer 2019
Ms H Thomas	Н	Р	Alma	Autumn 2015	Summer 2019
Ms L Whitaker	Н	Р	St Matthew's	Summer 2016	Spring 2020
Mr D Bruton	Н	S	Chace Community	Summer 2016	Spring 2020
Ms L Dawes	Н	А	Oasis Hadley	Spring 2016	Autumn 2020
Mr G Stubberfield	G	Α	Southgate	Spring 2016	Autumn 2020
VACANCY		А			
Ms C Gopoulos		EY	Bright Stars Nursery	Spring 2016	Autumn 2020
Mr K Hintz		P16	CONEL	Autumn 2015	Summer 2019
		All	Chair of Overview & Scrutiny Committee	By Appointment	
Mr S McNamara / Mr T Cuffaro		All	NUT	Autumn 2013 Autumn 2015	Spring 2017
Mr J Carrick		All	Local Authority	By Appointment	
VACANCY		All	Local Authority	By Appointment	
Cllr Orhan	0	All	Cabinet Member	By Appointment	
Ms A Homer	0	All	Prince of Wales	Summer 2015	Spring 2019
Mr O Jenkins	0	All	EFA	By Appointment	

Key G – Governor H – Headteacher

H – Headteacher
O - Observer
P – Primary
S – Secondary
Sp – Special
A – Academies & Free Schools
EY – Early Years
P16 – Post 16